Silverstein Release New Single “Burn It Down”

Silverstein has announced they have joined forces with Australian label UNFD, and have released a brand new single titled “Burn It Down to celebrate the occasion. Featuring Beartooth frontman Caleb Shomo, “Burn It Down” is an infectious track that will be stuck in your head for hours.

Caleb Shomo is a no brainer decision as both Silverstein and Beartooth have a strong performance history together, with “Burn It Down” marking the first time both bands have officially collaborated together.

While expressing his thoughts on the new track, Silverstein frontman Shane Told explained: “Burn It Down” picks up right where Dead Reflection left off… It has the catchiness and riffiness of that album, but production-wise and vocally we took another progressive step in a direction we feel great about. It hits hard and tells a story but gets you straight to the point. It’s not messing around – direct and in your face.”

On collaborating with Caleb Shomo, Told expressed “once the bridge section music was completed, we could imagine Caleb’s voice working so perfectly over it – so we sent it to him and said, “do your thing.” He sent it back and I just about fell over when I hard it.”

Silverstein will be recording their ninth studio album later this year, with a release sometime in 2020. If you’d like to catch Silverstein live, you can head over to their official website where you’ll find the band’s upcoming tour dates.

Brandon Flores

Brandon Flores is editor-in-chief and a writer at Blast out your Stereo. He has been covering the music industry since 2011. He covers a wide variety of bands and artists from those just starting to those who already have a hold on the limelight. If you're looking for an unbiased opinion, then look no further.

Eric Nam Celebrates Deluxe Album With “Wish I Didn’t Care” Music Video

Sueco Releases Emotional New Single “Mulholland Drive”

Exclusive: Jake SantaLucia Returns With Powerful Ballad “The Deep,” Announces New Album

NXD Drop Performance Video For Pre-Debut Single “JUMP”