VOILÀ "Cursive" lyric video

VOILÀ Reveal “Cursive” Lyric Video, Release New Album

VOILÀ has dropped the lyric video for their latest single, "Cursive," which features Kellin Quinn and is taken from their newly released album, 'Happy Never After.'

LA-based pop-rock duo VOILÀ have revealed the lyric video for their latest single, “Cursive,” which features Sleeping With Sirens’ frontman Kellin Quinn. The duo’s latest single is off their new album, Happy Never After, which has also dropped today.

A catchy modern, somber masterpiece, “Cursive” is a masterclass of sound and emotion that perfectly captures the vision put forth by VOILÀ members Luke Eisner and Gus Ross. With the bonus of Kellin Quinn, the duo’s latest single should have zero issues being on a constant loop.

This is the culmination of everything we’ve wanted to make musically since we met 8 years ago. It has taken us 4 years to establish how we sound. (Luke & I wrote a full 14 track album before this one that led us to be in a position to write this one). I love melody & Luke loves lyrics. My voice notes consist of nothing other than obnoxious humming until Luke finds a line to bring them to life. We could’ve put 40 songs on this record but we felt that 21 was the magic number. We’re almost done with the next one…

Gus Ross on the making of Happy Never After

Once more, VOILÀ dropped their entire 21-track album, Happy Never After, featuring their latest single, “Cursive,” which is a mind-bending fun listen and can be streamed via Spotify & Apple Music right now.

Keep up with VOILÀ on social media: Instagram | TikTok | Twitter | Facebook

Brandon Flores

Brandon Flores is editor-in-chief and a writer at Blast out your Stereo. He has been covering the music industry since 2011. He covers a wide variety of bands and artists from those just starting to those who already have a hold on the limelight. If you're looking for an unbiased opinion, then look no further.

D4vd Releases Emotional New Ballad “There Goes My Baby”

Elijah Woods Time Travels With New Single, “2 Thousand 10”

JESSIA Drops Emotional Breakup Anthem, “Different People”

Alesso Partners With Nate Smith For Summer Bop, “I Like It”