Music News

Young Culture Announce New EP, Release Single “Godspeed”

Still from Young Culture's official visual for their new single "Godspeed"

Three-piece alt-rockers Young Culture is back and ready for the hot summer grind with their new EP, Godspeed. Described as a feel-good release, that’s set to hit your eardrums on July 30th via Equal Vision Records.

Alongside their EP announcement, Young Culture has also released a new title-track single that will keep you having an affair with your repeat button. “Godspeed” is a fun, summer-drenched tune that will keep you grooving as you park in 100-degree traffic.. At least here in Southern California. It’s a fun time that has me pumped for what else is coming on July 30th.

When talking about their new single, the band shared, “when writing this song, it just felt so natural. This idea started from the notes app on our phone, and it’s now the first song you hear on our new EP.”

It’s funny just how handy our phone’s notes app can be. In hindsight, I’ll be writing up our track-by-track review of Young Culture’s Godspeed EP later this month on my phone’s notes app as I do every review on this site.

If you’d like to listen to even more Young Culture, you can head on over to your favorite streaming service and give their track “Hum” a spin to get even more of a tease of what you can expect when their new EP, Godspeed, is released on July 30th.

Interested in listening to their new release the second it comes out? You’re in luck! You can pre-save Godspeed now.

About author

Brandon Flores is editor-in-chief and a writer at Blast out your Stereo. He has been covering the music industry since 2011. He covers a wide variety of bands and artists from those just starting to those who already have a hold on the limelight. If you're looking for an unbiased opinion, then look no further.
Related posts
Music News

When We Were Young Fest Returns With My Chemical Romance, Paramore, Avril Lavigne, Boys Like Girls + MORE

Music News

The Rose Enjoy Freedom With New Song "Beauty And The Beast"

Music NewsFeatures

Exclusive: Benjamin Neil Shares Three Tracks From New Album 'Live Forever'

Music News

Darro Shares Haunting New Music Video For "Used Me (All Along)"